REGIONS

The state is divided along county lines into seven geographical regions administered by a Regional Manager who reports to the state executive director. A Board of Directors, consisting of two members (one from a Junior Division school and one from a Senior Division school) from each of these regions, meets annually to establish League regulations and contest rules. Board members shall be elected every 2 years. The Executive Director is then, in turn, responsible for the enforcement of all League operations as stipulated by the Board. The counties comprising each of these regions are as follows (*some Regions renamed and some counties adjusted 2024*):

APPALACHIAN REGION: Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Floyd, Greenup, Johnson, Knott (only Beaver and Carr areas), Lawrence, Lee, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Menifee, Morgan, Pike, Rowan, Wolfe

BLUEGRASS REGION: Bath, Boyle, Casey, Clark, Clinton, Estill, Fayette, Garrard, Jackson, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, McCreary, Mercer, Montgomery, Nicholas, Powell, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Washington, Wayne, Woodford

CAVES REGION: Adair, Allen, Barren, Breckinridge, Butler, Cumberland, Daviess, Edmonson, Grayson, Green, Hancock, Hardin, Hart, LaRue, Logan, Meade, Metcalfe, Monroe, Nelson, Ohio, Simpson, Taylor, Todd, Warren

DERBY REGION: Bullitt, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer

LAKES REGION: Ballard, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Crittenden, Fulton, Graves, Henderson, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Muhlenberg, Trigg, Union, Webster

MOUNTAIN REGION: Bell, Breathitt, Clay, Harlan, Knott (excluding Beaver and Carr areas), Knox, Laurel, Leslie, Owsley, Perry, Whitley

RIVER REGION: Anderson, Boone, Bourbon, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Fleming, Franklin, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Scott, Trimble 2024-2025 KHSSL Handbook

11