Congratulations for clearing at NCFL Louisville!

Congratulations to the students from Team KY who have advanced to elimination rounds at the NCFL National Speech and Debate Tournament that we are hosting in Louisville this year! Must be something about the home field advantage – because we are rocking it so far!!!

Taylor Williams – Hazard
Callie Freeman – Gatton

Haley Hopkins – Danville
Natalie Grubbs – Danville
Laurel Riggs – Bethlehem
Elliet Malatesta – Larry Ryle
Angie Xaio – Paul L Dunbar

Dramatic Performance
Grace Sheene – Danville
Maddie Rose – Murray
Cole Vaughan – Bowling Green

Nelson & Nelson – Boone
Boss & Bellomy – Henry Clay
Brown & Jones – Murray
Anderson & Ballard – Danville

Spencer Schumacher – North Oldham
William Critchfield – Danville

Lincoln Douglas Debate
Ria Jain – duPont Manual
Jacob Romines – Trinity

Erin Donelson – North Oldham
Jack Neel – Bethlehem

Izzy Neel – Bethlehem
Alex Brown – Bethlehem
Elena Cecil – LaRue


Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

News from Evanston!

Congratulations to North Oldham’s Mark Ge for clearing to Finals in Impromptu at the Extemp TOC at Northwestern!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


We give a huge shout-out to Spencer Schumacher of North Oldham, who cleared to the Quarterfinals at the Extemp TOC at Northwestern!  Keep it going, Spencer!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


For outstanding success at the Tournament of Champions:

  •  Brynn Jones, of Murray HS, for coming in 6th place in Humorous Interpretation.
  • Parker Anderson, of LaRue County HS, for being named the RUNNER-UP in Oratory!
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


Congratulations also to Brynn Jones of Murray HS, who made to Finals in Humorous Interpretation at the TOC!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


Congratulations to Parker Anderson of LaRue County for advancing to the Final Round in Oratory at the Tournament of Champions–his round will be Monday morning in Lexington!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The Tournament of Champions

We have news of the breaks at the TOC for this post, and then a special announcement in the next.  We are thrilled to congratulate the following members of Team Kentucky for advancing at the TOC here in Lexington–you do our state proud!


  • HI–John Woodring – Bowling Green
  • OO–Alex Brown – Bethlehem
  • Poetry/Prose–Charley Diemer – North Oldham
  • Poetry/Prose–Jack Neel – Bethlehem


  • Duo–Dobbs & Malatesta – Ryle
  • Duo–Newsome & McKinney – Rowan
  • HI–Brynn Jones – Murray
  • Oratory–Elena Cecil – LaRue
  • Oratory–Parker Anderson – LaRue
  • Oratory–Izzy Neel – Bethlehem
  • POI–Corey Newsome – Rowan
  • Prose/Poetry–Alex Brown – Bethlehem
Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment